Posted (edited)
Username:

SHN

Timezone:

UTC +1

Where are you from?

The Netherlands

How long have you been a part of Onyx?

I’ve been playing since January 2020. Not the longest but I’ve spend the hours ;)
image.png

How many hours do you spend online daily?

4 - 8 hours, more on weekends.

Are you active both in-game and on our forums?

I’m not as active on forums as in-game but when I’m not online in-game I always try to read everyone's messages in the discord channel.

Why do you want to be part of our Staff team?

I think I can add a nice part to the team as an EU player. Besides that, I want to show my what I am worth as a support person and earn the teams trust and respect to maybe in the future help at the development side.

How would you describe your strengths?

Within the ‘short’ time I have been active on the server I have got to know almost everything about it. I have been able to help new players find their ways and answer their questions. On a more personal note, I am a very helpful person and have always been taught to help someone where needed. I finished my college and am working for 6 months now as a Junior Java Developer at one of the biggest banks of the Netherlands. I think this shows I know how to operate professionally. I have never been known to be toxic on any game I played and am highly against any form of that behavior.

How would you describe your weaknesses?

Besides English not being my native language, I am also slidely dyslexic. With this I am saying that my spelling of words and sentences might not always be perfect. I see this as a weakness since it might be less professional for a staff member to make these mistakes.
Secondly, I am direct and not afraid to give my opinion about something. I do however respect someone else's opinion and am always in for a discussion.

Please describe any experience in leadership roles you have or had: