DarkIce Support Staff Application

Posted (edited)
Username: Darkice

Timezone: Mountain Standard Time

Where are you from? Montana, US

How long have you been a part of Onyx? 2 months now

How many hours do you spend online daily? 7-8 hours

Are you active both in-game and on our forums? Mainly ingame

Why do you want to be part of our Staff team?
I want to be able to support this game in more ways than just donating. I enjoy playing on this server and being part of the community. I enjoy helping my fellow players with things and do what I can for others. I want to help promote a positive environment that any new player (or current player) can enjoy and be part of without the worry of prejudice/sexism/etc etc. 

How would you describe your strengths?
I have strong motivation to do things and willing to keep until the task at hand has been accomplished. I work as a cop irl and I have a strong sense of dedication to my job and with it i bring my morals and willingness to accomplish whatever task is set infront of me and help anyone to the best of my abilities.

How would you describe your weaknesses?
i currently suffer from a number of medical issues that hold me back alot. It's my biggest weakness now but through the hardships, it also makes me stronger as a person.

Please describe any experience in leadership roles you have or had:
Military 6+ years. Law enforcer. I also ran Guild/Clan in another online game I played, so i have experience dealing with player situations/personal problems

Why should we choose you over another member’s application?
I don't want to say my application would be better than another individual's because they might have qualities and experience that I might not have but would be beneficial to the community. I think everyone deserves an equal chance.

In a short paragraph, please explain what you’ll bring to the server with this position and what you hope to achieve: